Faculty Members T-Z

A-C  D-G  H-L  M-P  Q-S  T-Z 
(** = Emeriti, * = Permanent Professors & Associate Professors)

** Prof. Oliver Taplin
Archive of Performances of Greek and Roman Drama
oliver.taplin@classics.ox.ac.uk
Greek Poetry, especially Epic and Drama, their original and subsequent reception

Dr Barnaby Taylor
Exeter College
barnaby.taylor@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Latin literature, Latin style, Epicureanism, ancient grammar

Prof. Rosalind Thomas
Balliol College
Tel No: (01865) 277749
rosalind.thomas@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ancient literacy, oral tradition and orality, performance culture; Greek law and society; Greek historiography; Greeks and barbarians, Greeks and the Persian Empire, 'local history' and the polis.

Dr Peter Thonemann
Wadham College
Tel No: (01865) 277998
peter.thonemann@wadh.ox.ac.uk
History, mostly pre-modern; geography; gender; society and economy.

** Dr Roger S. O. Tomlin
Wolfson College
roger.tomlin@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Late Roman History, Roman Britain, Roman Epigraphy

Dr Ida Toth
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 288263
ida.toth@history.ox.ac.uk
Faculty teaching staff, Medieval Greek, Medieval Latin, Classical traditon in Medieval literature, Epigraphy

** Prof. Susan Treggiari
Brasenose College
susan.treggiari@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman social history; Cicero

Dr Angela Trentacoste
Hayes House
angela.trentacoste@classics.ox.ac.uk
Zooarchaeology, Roman archaeology, Protohistory, Ancient economy

Dr Gail Trimble
Trinity College
Tel No: (01865) 279854
gail.trimble@trinity.ox.ac.uk
Latin poetry, especially Catullus; Literary form, especially metalepsis; pastoral

Dr Anja Ulbrich
The Ashmolean Museum
Tel No: (01865) 278023
anja.ulbrich@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Cypriot and Greek art, archaeology, and history, religion, sculpture, iconography, ancient topography

Dr Evert van Emde Boas
Magdalen College
Tel No: (01865) 86725
evert.vanemdeboas@magd.ox.ac.uk
Greek literature (especially Homer and tragedy), application of modern linguistics to ancient texts, cognitive approaches to classics

Dr Alessandro Vatri
Wolfson College
alessandro.vatri@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ancient Greek linguistics, Greek rhetoric and literary criticism, Greek oratory, Ancient Greek cultural history, digital humanities

** Prof. Michael Vickers
Jesus College
michael.vickers@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Mediterranean Archaeology, Athenian Drama

Dr Claudia Wagner
Classical Art Research Centre and Beazley Archive
Tel No: (01865) 278103
claudia.wagner@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Engraved Gems (cameos, intaglios), Collections, Dedications

Dr Guy Westwood
Merton College
guy.westwood@merton.ox.ac.uk
Greek and Roman oratory and rhetoric, Greek politics and historiography, Athenian drama

Dr Mary Whitby
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 610223
mary.whitby@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Later Greek Literature; Lector

Prof. Andreas Willi
Worcester College
Tel No: (01865) 288318
andreas.willi@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ancient Greek sociolinguistics and dialectology; language and linguistic culture in the ancient world; comparative grammar and etymology of Greek, Latin and Indo-European

** Mr N. G. Wilson
Lincoln College
nigel.wilson@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Greek Literature, Palaeography, History of Scholarship

Prof. Andrew Wilson
Institute of Archaeology
Tel No: (01865) 278247
andrew.wilson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Ancient water supply usage; ancient technology; the economy of the Roman Empire; Roman architecture; field survey.

Dr Rachel Wood
Wolfson College
rachel.wood@classics.ox.ac.uk
Sasanian art and religion; art in pre-Islamic Iran; Hellenistic art and archaeology.

Dr Michael Zellmann-Rohrer
The Ioannou Centre for Classical & Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 288266
michael.zellmann-rohrer@classics.ox.ac.uk
late ancient and Byzantine literature, ritual and magic, palaeography, codicology, epigraphy, papyrology