Academic Staff Q-S

A-C  D-G  H-L  M-P  Q-S  T-Z 
(** = Emeriti, * = Permanent Professors & Associate Professors)

Dr J. C. Quinn
Worcester College
Tel No: (01865) 278365
josephine.quinn@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ancient History, especially Hellenistic, Punic and Republican; Archaeology, especially North African; Gender Studies.

Dr Nick Ray
New Barnett House
nicholas.ray@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman Archaeology, Ancient Economy, Consumption, Consumer Behaviour, Material Culture.

Prof. Tobias Reinhardt
Corpus Christi College
Tel No: (01865) 276704
tobias.reinhardt@classics.ox.ac.uk
Latin literature, ancient philosophy, Latin textual criticism.

** Dr Nicholas J. Richardson
Merton College
nicholas.richardson@merton.ox.ac.uk
Greek Literature, Ancient Literary Criticism

Dr Matthew Robinson
Balliol College
Tel No: (01865) 277777
matthew.robinson@classics.ox.ac.uk
Augustan Poetry, Ovid

Dr Damian Robinson
Institute of Archaeology
Tel No: (01865) 613791
damian.robinson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Classical Archaeology, Maritime Archaeology, Urbanism, Ports

Dr Diana Rodríguez Pérez
Wolfson College
diana.rodriguezperez@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Classical Art and Material Culture, Athenian Pottery, Iconography, Archaeological Theory, Greek Mythology and Religion

Prof. Tim Rood
St Hugh's College
Tel No: (01865) 284471
timothy.rood@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Greek historiography and its reception.

Dr Alison Rosenblitt
Regent's Park
alison.rosenblitt@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman oratory and political history; Latin historiography, classical reception, Anglo-American modernism

Dr Stephanie Roussou
Wolfson College
stephanie.roussou@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Textual criticism, palaeography, ancient grammarians

** Prof. D.A. Russell
St John's College
Ancient Rhetoric, Greek Prose (esp. of the Roman Period)

Prof. Richard B. Rutherford
Christ Church
Tel No: (01865) 276234
richard.rutherford@chch.ox.ac.uk
Homer, Fifth-Century Literature, Rhetoric, Historiography

Dr Kyriakos Savvopoulos
Centre for the Study of Ancient Documents
Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
kyriakos.savvopoulos@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ptolemaic and Roman Alexandria; Ptolemaic history and archaeology; epigraphy, architecture and topography; cultural interaction; ideology and identity; religion and funerary customs.

Dr Scott Scullion
Worcester College
Tel No: (01865) 278373
scott.scullion@worc.ox.ac.uk
Greek literature and religion

Dr Karolina Sekita
Brasenose College
karolina.sekita@bnc.ox.ac.uk
Greek Religion, Early Greek Epic, Greek Tragedy, Aristophanes, Greek Cultural History (Archaic & Classical)

Dr Daniel Sicka
St. John's College
daniel.sicka@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Pindar, Greek lyric poetry, performance, intertextuality

Dr Harry Sidebottom
Lincoln College
harry.sidebottom@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Warfare, Historiography and Art

Dr Andrew James Sillett
St Anne's College
Tel No: (01865) 274845
andrew.sillett@classics.ox.ac.uk
Latin Literature, especially Cicero; Roman History, especially Cicero; Ancient Philosophy, especially Cicero.

Prof. Bert Smith
The Ashmolean Museum
Tel No: (01865) 278066
bert.smith@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Art and visual cultures of the ancient Mediterranean world; historical interpretation of ancient representation and its relationship with social and political culture; archaeology of Greek cities of Eastern Roman Empire

Mr John Charles Smith
St Catherine's College
Tel No: (01865) 271748
johncharles.smith@stcatz.ox.ac.uk
French Linguistics and Romance Linguistics, historical syntax and historical morphology

Mr Antony Smith
Magdalen College
antony.smith@magd.ox.ac.uk
Seneca, didactic texts, ancient philosophical texts

** Prof. Richard Sorabji
Wolfson College
richard.sorabji@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Ancient Philosophy

Dr Foteini Spingou
The Ioannou Centre for Classical & Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 610236
foteini.spingou@classics.ox.ac.uk
Art and Literature in Late Antiquity and Byzantium; Manuscript Studies; Epigraphy; Reception in Art; Memory Studies; Egypt; Constantinople.

Dr Maria Stamatopoulou
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 287354
maria.stamatopoulou@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Thessaly and Macedonia from the 6th to 1st centuries BC; funerary archaeology and iconography, greek art, esp.: greek painting, red-figure vases, terracottas.

** Prof. Eva Margareta Steinby
Institute of Archaeology
eva.steinby@arch.ox.ac.uk
Topography of Ancient Rome, Roman Building Industry, Mass-Produced Artefacts, Field Research in Rome

Dr Peter Stewart
Classical Art Research Centre
Tel No: (01865) 278082
peter.stewart@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman Sculpture, Greek and Roman Art, Wilton House