Classics > People > Current Postgraduates > Postgraduates

Postgraduates


Lists of students: DPhil | MPhil | MSt | All
Showing current DPhil postgraduate students who have given consent to appear here:



noimage

Myrto Aloumpi

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: The concept of philotimia in classical Athens
Wolfson College
myrto.aloumpi@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/MyrtoAloumpi



Ben Angell

Ben Angell

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:1

DPhil title: Combat Motivation and the Experience of Legionary Service in the Late Republican and Early Imperial Roman Army
Lady Margaret Hall
ben.angell@lmh.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


noimage

Bernardo Ballesteros Petrella

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Divine Assemblies in Mesopotamian and Early Greek Poetry
Balliol College
bernardo.ballesterospetrella@balliol.ox.ac.uk



Roberta Berardi

Roberta Berardi

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature, Year:1

DPhil title: Fragments of Hellenistic Orators: Text, Translation and Commentary
Lady Margaret Hall
roberta.berardi@lmh.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/RobertaBerardi


Click to show/hide


noimage

Barak Blum

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

Wolfson College
barak.blum@wolfson.ox.ac.uk



noimage

Lynton Boshoff

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: The Mythological Epics of Dracontius in their Socio-Political Context
The Queen's College
lynton.boshoff@queens.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Guy Brindley

Guy Brindley

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:2

DPhil title: Conflicted fatherhood in Greek tragedy
Jesus College
guy.brindley@jesus.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Katharine Burnett

Katharine Burnett

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:2

DPhil title: Understanding the Dynamics of Myth: The Roman Republican Senate in Livy
St John's College


Click to show/hide


noimage

Karen Caines

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:3

DPhil title: Lord Byron's Engagement with Classical Authors
Trinity College
karen.caines@trinity.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Alistair Clark

Alistair Clark

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Reading Ciceronian Oratory: Motives and Contexts for Dissemination
Merton College
alistair.clark@merton.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/AlistairClark


Click to show/hide


noimage

Hannah Clarke

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature, Year:1

DPhil title: Performing Grief: Loss and its Audience in Seneca
University College
hannah.clarke@univ.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Arabella Currie

Arabella Currie

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: "Those swans, remember": Graeco-Celtic comparatism and the work of J.M. Synge
Balliol College
arabella.currie@balliol.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Jonathan Davies

Jonathan Davies

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:3

DPhil title: Writing the Prince in Early Imperial Rome
Wolfson College
jonathan.davies2@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/Davies


Click to show/hide


Nina de Kreij

Nina de Kreij

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature , Year:1

DPhil title: A grammar of comparison in Homeric Greek
Wolfson College
nina.dekreij@wolfson.ox.ac.uk



Christopher de L'isle

Christopher de L'isle

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:4

DPhil title: Agathokles of Syracuse and early Hellenistic kingship
New College
christopher.delisle@new.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/ChrisdeLisle


Click to show/hide


Giovanna Di Martino

Giovanna Di Martino

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:2

DPhil title: THE RECEPTION OF AESCHYLUS IN ITALY: TRANSLATION, ADAPTATION, AND PERFORMANCE
St Hilda's College
giovanna.dimartino@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Egizia Felice

Egizia Felice

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Multilingualism and Identity in the Roman Army
Lady Margaret Hall
egiziamaria.felice@lmh.ox.ac.uk



Victoria Fendel

Victoria Fendel

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:2

DPhil title: Coptic interferences in Greek letters from Egypt
Lady Margaret Hall



Sabina Fiolna

Sabina Fiolna

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:2

DPhil title: The ecology of Roman Asia Minor
Exeter College
sabina.fiolna@exeter.ox.ac.uk



Domenico Giordani

Domenico Giordani

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:2

DPhil title: Stichus: a critical edition with commentary
St John's College
domenico.giordani@sjc.ox.ac.uk



Lina Girdvainyte

Lina Girdvainyte

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:3

DPhil title: Law and Citizenship in the Greek East: Roman Provinces of Macedonia and Achaia
Lady Margaret Hall
lina.girdvainyte@lmh.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Mara Gold

Mara Gold

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature, Year:1

St. Hilda's
mara.gold@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/MaraGold


Click to show/hide


noimage

Sarah Gouldesbrough

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:2

DPhil title: The Reception of Homer in Modern Science Fiction Literature.
The Queen's College
sarah.gouldesbrough@queens.ox.ac.uk



Martin Hallmannsecker

Martin Hallmannsecker

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:2

DPhil title: Being Ionian in the Roman Empire
New College
martin.hallmannsecker@new.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/MartinHallmannsecker


Click to show/hide


Gillian Hamnett

Gillian Hamnett

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:2

DPhil title: Feigned madness in the Graeco-Roman world
Lady Margaret Hall


Click to show/hide


Nicholas Hanson

Nicholas Hanson

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Mythical Manteis: Seers in Greek Poetry from Homer to Tragedy
Wolfson College
nicholas.hanson@wolfson.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Herman Hermans

Herman Hermans

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature , Year:1

DPhil title: Petrarch's Letters to Classical Authors
Magdalen College


Click to show/hide


Theodore Hill

Theodore Hill

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature, Year:1

DPhil title: Kings in Sophocles and Euripides
University College
theodore.hill@classics.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Solmeng-Jonas Hirschi

Solmeng-Jonas Hirschi

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature, Year:1

DPhil title: Heterogeneity in late republican and early imperial receptions of Epicureanism
Lincoln College
solmeng.hirschi@lincoln.ox.ac.uk



noimage

Dylan James

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:4

DPhil title: Language, Identity, and Narrative in Greek Historiography
Brasenose College
dylan.james@classics.ox.ac.uk
http://oxford.academia.edu/DylanJames



Bradley Jordan

Bradley Jordan

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:2

DPhil title: The Development of Roman Administration in Asia Minor: Provinciae, Poleis and Regna
Merton College
bradley.jordan@merton.ox.ac.uk



Dimitrios Kanellakis

Dimitrios Kanellakis

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:1

DPhil title: Aristophanes and the Poetics of Paradox
The Queen's College
dimitrios.kanellakis@queens.ox.ac.uk
http://oxford.academia.edu/DimitriosKanellakis


Click to show/hide


Sean Kelly

Sean Kelly

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature , Year:1

DPhil title: The Chorus of Greek Drama in German Opera
Lady Margaret Hall
sean.kelly@classics.ox.ac.uk



Spencer Klavan

Spencer Klavan

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:1

DPhil title: Melody and Meaning: Interplay between Hellenistic Literary Criticism and Music Theory
Magdalen College
spencer.klavan@magd.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide



noimage

Thomas McConnell

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:1

Lady Margaret Hall
thomas.mcconnell@classics.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/TMcConnell


Click to show/hide


Giustina Monti

Giustina Monti

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:2

DPhil title: The value of Truth in Polybius' Histories.
St John's College
giustina.monti@sjc.ox.ac.uk
http://oxford.academia.edu/GiustinaMonti



Harry Morgan

Harry Morgan

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:2

DPhil title: Music, Spectacle and Society in Ancient Rome, 167 BC - c. 138 AD
St Cross College
harry.morgan@stx.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/HarryMorgan


Click to show/hide


Calypso Nash

Calypso Nash

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Philosophical Readings in Virgil's Aeneid
Balliol College
calypso.nash@balliol.ox.ac.uk



Stephanie Oade

Stephanie Oade

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:3

DPhil title: Catullus: Lyric poet, Lyricist
Christ Church
stephanie.oade@classics.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Laiza Poletti

Laiza Poletti

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:2

St Anne's College
laiza.poletti@classics.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


noimage

Deborah Potter

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:3

DPhil title: Structures, conceptualisation, and response: differentiating the interactions of non-Italian peoples of the West with Rome, ca. 265-130 BC
Oriel College
deborah.potter@classics.ox.ac.uk



noimage

Emilia Savva

,  DPhil Classical Languages and Literature , Year:1

University College
emilia.savva@univ.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


noimage

Ann-Sophie Schoess

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Re-writing Ariadne: Following the Thread of Literary and Artistic Representations of Ariadne’s Abandonment
St Hugh's College
sophie.schoess@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk



Hannah Silverblank

Hannah Silverblank

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Monstrous Voices: Representations of Sound, Gender and Monstrosity in Greek Epic, Lyric, and Drama.
Lady Margaret Hall
hannah.silverblank@lmh.ox.ac.uk
https://oxford.academia.edu/HSilverblank


Click to show/hide


noimage

Il-Kweon Sir

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:1

Merton College
il-kweon.sir@merton.ox.ac.uk



Thea Sommerschield

Thea Sommerschield

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:1

Wolfson College
thea.sommerschield@wolfson.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide



Rachael White

Rachael White

,  DPhil Classical Languages & Literature, Year:4

DPhil title: Empire and Underworld: Receptions of Antiquity in Australian Culture
Exeter College
rachael.white@exeter.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide


Alexander Wilson

Alexander Wilson

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:3

DPhil title: Aeolian Ethnogenesis
Merton College
https://oxford.academia.edu/AlexWilson



Juliane Zachhuber

Juliane Zachhuber

,  DPhil Ancient History, Year:3

DPhil title: Studies on the religious life of Rhodes
Lincoln College
juliane.zachhuber@lincoln.ox.ac.uk


Click to show/hide