Classics > People > Textual Criticism

Search Results

Showing 8 academics with a subject area of Textual Criticism

(*= Permanent Professors and Associate Professors)

Dr Amin Benaissa
Lady Margaret Hall
Tel No: (01865) 274299
amin.benaissa@classics.ox.ac.uk
Greek literary and documentary papyrology; Archaic, Hellenistic and Imperial-period Greek poetry; social, cultural and institutional history of Graeco-Roman Egypt

Dr Tristan Franklinos
Trinity College
tristan.franklinos@classics.ox.ac.uk
[Vergil]'s Catalepton, Propertius, Ovid, Textual Criticism, Palaeography, the History of the Book

Dr Almut Fries
The Queen's College
almut.fries@classics.ox.ac.uk
Archaic and Classical Greek Poetry; Language; Metre; Textual Criticism and Transmission; History of Classical Scholarship; Indo-European and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Prof. Stephen Heyworth
Wadham College
Tel No: (01865) 277945
stephen.heyworth@wadh.ox.ac.uk
Latin Poetry, Propertius, Ovid, Textual Criticism

Prof. Gregory O. Hutchinson
Christ Church
Tel No: (01865) 276192
gregory.hutchinson@classics.ox.ac.uk
Greek Lyric, Greek Tragedy, Hellenistic Poetry, Cicero, Latin Elegy, Silver Latin, Imperial Greek prose, Epistolography, Prose-rhythm, Ancient poetry-books, interaction of Greek and Latin literature.

Prof. Tobias Reinhardt
Corpus Christi College
Tel No: (01865) 276704
tobias.reinhardt@classics.ox.ac.uk
Latin literature, ancient philosophy, Latin textual criticism.

Dr Scott Scullion
Worcester College
Tel No: (01865) 278373
scott.scullion@worc.ox.ac.uk
Greek literature and religion

Dr Foteini Spingou
The Ioannou Centre for Classical & Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 288256
foteini.spingou@classics.ox.ac.uk
Art and Literature in Late Antiquity and Byzantium; Manuscript Studies; Epigraphy; Reception in Art; Memory Studies; Egypt; Constantinople.