Classics > People > Reception

Search Results

Showing 10 academics with a subject area of Reception

(*= Permanent Professors and Associate Professors)

Prof. Jas' Elsner
Corpus Christi College
Tel No: (01865) 276721
jas.elsner@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Classical and Late Antique Art, the Reception of Ancient Art, Ekphrasis

Dr Constanze Güthenke
Corpus Christi College
constanze.guthenke@classics.ox.ac.uk
Greek literature; reception studies; the postclassical; history of scholarship; ancient biography; Modern Greek literature

Prof. Stephen J. Harrison
Corpus Christi College
Tel No: (01865) 276762
stephen.harrison@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Augustan Poetry, Ancient Novel, esp. Apuleius, Classical Reception (especially 19C and 20C UK).

Dr Helen Kaufmann
Lady Margaret Hall
Tel No: (01865) 274308
helen.kaufmann@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman late antiquity, Latin poetry, reception, pedagogy

Prof. Fiona Macintosh
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 288268
fiona.macintosh@classics.ox.ac.uk
Performance of Greek and Roman Drama, Reception of Greek and Roman literature

Dr Alexia Petsalis-Diomidis
Corpus Christi College
alexia.petsalis-diomidis@ccc.ox.ac.uk
materiality and religion of the Graeco-Roman world, the body, travel and landscape, pilgrimage, the reception of Classical art, especially Greek Vases

Dr Luke Pitcher
Somerville College
Tel No: (01865) 270668
luke.pitcher@some.ox.ac.uk
Historiography, Reception

Prof. Tim Rood
St Hugh's College
Tel No: (01865) 284471
timothy.rood@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Greek historiography and its reception.

Dr Alison Rosenblitt
Regent's Park
alison.rosenblitt@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman oratory and political history; Latin historiography, classical reception, Anglo-American modernism

Dr Peter Stewart
Classical Art Research Centre
Tel No: (01865) 278082
peter.stewart@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman Sculpture, Greek and Roman Art, Wilton House