Classics > People > Mediterranean History and Archaeology

Search Results

Showing 9 academics with a subject area of Mediterranean History and Archaeology

(*= Permanent Professors and Associate Professors)

Dr Janet DeLaine
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 278248
janet.delaine@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman Archaeology, Urbanism and Architecture

Dr Stephan Faust
The Ioannou Centre for Classical & Byzantine Studies
stephan.faust@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ancient visual cultures, Roman imperial monuments, Greek and Roman funerary culture, late antique art

Dr Ine Jacobs
Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Late Antique archaeology and architecture, Archaeology of Christianity, Popular culture, Dark Age Asia Minor

Prof. Irene Lemos
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 278268
irene.lemos@classics.ox.ac.uk
Early Greek Archaeology & history

Dr Jonathan R.W. Prag
Merton College
Tel No: (01865) 276281
jonathan.prag@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ancient Sicily, Roman Republic, Epigraphy

Prof. Nicholas Purcell
Brasenose College
Tel No: (01865) 277818
nicholas.purcell@bnc.ox.ac.uk
Roman Social, Economic and Cultural History, City of Rome; Mediterranean Sea and its History

Dr J. C. Quinn
Worcester College
Tel No: (01865) 278365
josephine.quinn@classics.ox.ac.uk
Ancient History, especially Hellenistic, Punic and Republican; Archaeology, especially North African; Gender Studies.

Dr Nick Ray
New Barnett House
nicholas.ray@classics.ox.ac.uk
Roman Archaeology, Ancient Economy, Consumption, Consumer Behaviour, Material Culture.

Prof. Andrew Wilson
Institute of Archaeology
Tel No: (01865) 278247
andrew.wilson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Ancient water supply usage; ancient technology; the economy of the Roman Empire; Roman architecture; field survey.