Classics > People > Language Teaching

Search Results

Showing 9 academics with a subject area of Language Teaching

(*= Permanent Professors and Associate Professors)

Mr Stephen Anderson
New College
stephen.anderson@new.ox.ac.uk
Greek and Latin Language, Epic and Lyric Poetry

Dr Richard Ashdowne
University College
richard.ashdowne@classics.ox.ac.uk
Historical Linguistics, Comparative Philology, History of Latin and Romance Languages, Forms of Address

Dr Marina Bazzani
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 610222
marina.bazzani@classics.ox.ac.uk
Reception of greek language and classical tradition in byzantium; byzantine learned poetry

Dr Ben Cartlidge
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
benjamin.cartlidge@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Menander, Greek drama, Indo-European linguistics, Sabellian languages, the history of the Greek language, Greek literature, language pedagogy

Ms Juliane Kerkhecker
Oriel College
Tel No: (01865) 286547
juliane.kerkhecker@classics.ox.ac.uk
Greek and Latin Language, Latin Poetry (imperial), Greek Orators

Mr Robin Meyer
Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
robin.meyer@ling-phil.ox.ac.uk
historical linguistics, language contact, relative clauses, history of the Greek language, Indo-European linguistics

Dr Ida Toth
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 288263
ida.toth@history.ox.ac.uk
Faculty teaching staff, Medieval Greek, Medieval Latin, Classical traditon in Medieval literature, Epigraphy

Dr Kresimir Vukovic
Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
kresimir.vukovic@classics.ox.ac.uk
Indo-European studies, Roman religion, Roman mythology, comparative religion, comparative mythology, Roman space, history of the Roman Republic, historical consciousness, Ovid and Livy

Dr Mary Whitby
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 610223
mary.whitby@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Later Greek Literature; Lector