Classics > People > Language Teaching

Search Results

Showing 9 academics with a subject area of Language Teaching

(*= Permanent Professors and Associate Professors)

Mr Stephen Anderson
New College
stephen.anderson@new.ox.ac.uk
Greek and Latin Language, Epic and Lyric Poetry

Dr Richard Ashdowne
University College
richard.ashdowne@classics.ox.ac.uk
Historical Linguistics, Comparative Philology, History of Latin and Romance Languages, Forms of Address

Dr Marina Bazzani
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 610222
marina.bazzani@classics.ox.ac.uk
Reception of greek language and classical tradition in byzantium; byzantine learned poetry

Dr Giulia Fanti
St. John's College
giulia.fanti@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Latin literature, Didactic poetry, Lucretius, Manilius, Aetna poem, Cicero, Seneca, Roman philosophy

Ms Juliane Kerkhecker
Oriel College
Tel No: (01865) 286547
juliane.kerkhecker@classics.ox.ac.uk
Greek and Latin Language, Latin Poetry (imperial), Greek Orators

Mr Robin Meyer
Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
robin.meyer@ling-phil.ox.ac.uk
historical linguistics, language contact, relative clauses, history of the Greek language, Indo-European linguistics

Mr James Morwood
Wadham College
james.morwood@classics.ox.ac.uk
Elementary Language Teaching, Drama (esp. Euripides), Virgil, Catullus

Dr Ida Toth
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 288263
ida.toth@history.ox.ac.uk
Faculty teaching staff, Medieval Greek, Medieval Latin, Classical traditon in Medieval literature, Epigraphy

Dr Mary Whitby
The Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies
Tel No: (01865) 610223
mary.whitby@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Later Greek Literature; Lector