Classics > People > Ancient-Philosophy

Search Results

Showing 8 academics with a subject area of Ancient Philosophy

(*= Permanent Professors and Associate Professors)

Dr Carol Atack
St Hugh's College
carol.atack@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Political thought, Plato, Xenophon, Aristotle, historiography, reception

Prof Ursula Coope
Keble College
ursula.coope@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Ancient Philosophy

Prof Roger S. Crisp
St Anne's College
Tel No: (01865) 274819
roger.crisp@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Moral Philosophy Political Philosophy Ancient Philosophy

Prof. Terence Irwin
Keble College
Tel No: (01865) 272730
terence.irwin@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Ancient Philosophy, ethics (especially history), Kant

Prof. Lindsay Judson
Christ Church
Tel No: (01865) 276209
lindsay.judson@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Ancient Philosophy

Dr Dirk Obbink
Christ Church
Tel No: (01865) 276212
dirk.obbink@chch.ox.ac.uk
Greek Literature, Papyrology

Prof. Tobias Reinhardt
Corpus Christi College
Tel No: (01865) 276704
tobias.reinhardt@classics.ox.ac.uk
Latin literature, ancient philosophy, Latin textual criticism.

Dr Barnaby Taylor
Exeter College
barnaby.taylor@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Latin literature, Latin style, Epicureanism, ancient grammar